The question mark hanging over my head

Another restless night went by. Sleep has not been easy to come by for the last few days. I stayed in bed after mom got up with the kids, hovering somewhere between sleep and finally working up the energy to peel my exhausted body off of my bed. A quick shower later and I was feeling rather energized – or as energized as I’ve managed to be in the last 8 days or so. I even thought about applying makeup for the first time this week but then I decided it was more work than it was worth.

We’ve decided to just do normal things this weekend. Forget about the phone calls that we are waiting for, and just do the normal things that we would normally do on a normal weekend. We took a trip to Cocagne to visit my aunt. We had dinner with our friends across the street. It was a normal day filled with normal things.

On the way home I told Frank that I wanted the weekend to be over. When he asked why, I told him it was because the hospital doesn’t make phone calls on weekend. I’m tired of this question mark hanging over my head.

On the bright side, I made it through the entire day without having to take nap. Woot woot! Goodnight!

Tina

About TinaMuslimah

30 year old Muslim revert. Writing about life between two worlds.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

