Lazy weekend

There really isn’t a whole lot going on today. I’m sure I could fill a page on the small, unimportant details that filled the minutes I am counting down until monday, but that would be a boring blog. I slept in… lounged around the house… Went for a drive… had supper at my aunt’s, and fell asleep on the ride home (don’t worry, I wasn’t driving). Today I am tired. I feel the energy that Larry is taking from me and I want to get started on kicking his ass before I don’t have any energy left.

I also stepped outside of my comfort zone slightly. And by slightly I mean I have one foot firmly planted IN my comfort zone, just incase I get a little too uncomfortable. I’m usually an introvert, though I fake the extrovert, to some degree, fairly well. I socialize when I have to, such as work. Which is great because I really enjoy the company of those I work with. But outside of work, I’m very much a homebody. Today I joined a group for people who have/had lymphoma. I’m actually seeking out the company (albeit online) of people I don’t know. It’s a pretty big step for me. It’s, in a very weird way, almost neat to belong to this exclusive group. Though I wish I didn’t have a reason to fit in. For once.

That’s all for now. I’m going to lay on the couch and convince my dad to massage my feet… Don’t judge – I’m sick! 😉

About TinaMuslimah

30 year old Muslim revert. Writing about life between two worlds.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Lazy weekend

  1. Lynnsy says:

    It’s funny that you mentioned a foot massage today. I saw a quote yesterday and thought of you… “My feet hurt…from kicking so much ass!!” It made me giggle! 🙂

  2. Melissa says:

    Lol Tina! Take advantage and have your Dad massage your feet!!! I love you very much and think of you everyday. Now, go kick its ass mama xoxoxoxoxox

Leave a Reply

