Night on the town

My parents and I took the kids out to Crystal Palace – an indoor theme park for kids – today. It was really nice to spend some quality time with my kids and do things that I normally do. It just sucks that I had to take a two hour nap when we got back home. My energy levels are not what they should be – my kids deserve more. I know it’s not technically my fault but it still sucks. For me and them.

I’m going out tonight with Frank, just the two of us, for the first time in a while. We’re going to see a coworker’s band play at the Igloo (for any American reading this, it’s a bar, not an actual igloo hahahaha). I’m hoping that a bunch of my coworkers come out. I miss seeing everyone!

Anyway, no deep thoughts or inspiring messages from me today. I’m just going to pretend I’m normal for a while and go listen to some live music 😉

About TinaMuslimah

30 year old Muslim revert. Writing about life between two worlds.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

