The weekend

I wonder if the hospital makes phone calls on Easter monday. I’m still waiting to hear from Saint John Regional Hospital about my PET scan. With my luck, they’ll call me to go in for my scan on April 19th (the day after my surgery). I had a very enjoyable weekend, but part of my brain kept looking forward to Monday. I seem to be experiencing an increase of symptoms related to the masses in my abdomen. That and every little twinge or out-of-the-norm-bodily-something-something has me wondering how far this cancer is spreading while I wait around for a phone call. The logical part of my brain tells me not to be silly, cancer doesn’t spread that fast. The paranoid part of my brain keeps telling the logical part to shut up.

On a happier and less paranoid note, we had some lovely photos taken yesterday of the whole family. It was a great time. I posted three of the teaser photos last night on the blog.

Feona actually asked me to write a little something to go along with the photos that she was going to put on her blog. It took some time to figure out exactly what I wanted to say but in the end I came up with something that I hope she will like. It was definitely from the heart. I don’t think she has posted the blog yet but if you want to look at some really sweet pictures you can check out her blog at feonafotography.typepad.com

Hopefully I will have an important update regarding my PET scan sometime this week! I’m running out of things to write about 😉

About TinaMuslimah

30 year old Muslim revert. Writing about life between two worlds.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

