Cancer is a pain

I didn’t blog yesterday for a couple of reasons. The first reason being that I spent most of my waking hours outside of the house (aside from supper and a 1.5 hour nap). The second reason is that I don’t have much to report because I have finally hit the stage where I’m no longer waiting by the phone for more appointments for more tests. The last big test is happening Wednesday. I know there will be more along the way but this will be the last big diagnostic test before I learn the exact type of lymphoma I have and what treatment we’ll be doing.

In the past two days I have experienced a sharp increase in abdominal pain. I’ve been gritting my teeth and getting on with normal activities despite the pain. I’m trying really hard to be normal and live normally but it is becoming more difficult. There will come a point soon where ignoring the side effects of my disease will no longer be an option. Between now and then I’m going to try to enjoy myself as much as possible. I never thought I would actually look forward to chemo.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

